Yoga~Me~Healthy

One Ballsey Gal.com site

Everyone Up and Open ( 351 Days To Go…) March 17, 2012

Filed under: Health Hopes — Working From Bed Productions @ 2:26 pm

3:00 Hot Yin

A good class today,  my stretching abilities continue to improve. Still have a ways to go in order for much to be released from my hips. I refer to “much” meaning all the emotions, trauma etc..thats still hanging out in there.  Pain wasn’t bad going in, less when I left. I noticed when driving home in my 1985 Peugeot, with little to no seat support, that my body began to ‘realign’ itself by sitting up straight. I can’t remember when I have ever felt my neck actually resting on the neck support before? It wasn’t the situation when one thinks ‘oh i’m slouching, I must sit up straight’; In this case my body just did it seemingly on its own? I appreciate the goal is a balance between the mind and body, but I must say its kind a nice that the ol’ body is starting to ‘stand up for herself’:)

Namaste

 

Leave a Reply

