Yoga~Me~Healthy

One Ballsey Gal.com site

Post Cleanse Day 11 :) April 7, 2012

Filed under: Nutrition — Working From Bed Productions @ 3:19 am

Freedom?

So the big question recently from many was, “So what’s the first thing your going to eat when your off the cleanse?” The funny thing is, other than enjoying a nice glass of red wine, there really isn’t anything that I have craved or REALLY wanted, whether it was during the cleanse, or now one day later. Not so long ago, logic piped up and stated the obvious; Why would you go back and eat the way you used to, when you feel so much better and energetic now? Can’t really argue this point? Last night I went out for dinner with my daughter. I didn’t go crazy but did have a rather large glass of red wine, baja fish taco’s and a cappuccino. When I returned home, I felt super bloated. Understandable, considering I have been living on fruit, juicing/eating veggies and rice for 10 days. Awhile later I started feeling grumpy and initially couldn’t figure out why. In time I realized that the bloated feeling reminded me of how I normally I would feel after I ate. Prior to this ‘revitalization period’, I was quite unhappy. I didn’t realize how much until I began to feel less pain and more peace. The goal now is to create a plan which is in balance with my doshas, which btw is Pitta-Vata.

I awoke this morning juiced and made my way to Yoga. Feeling better. I’ve learned thus far that I have always had the freedom to create the type of diet which is best suited for me. I no longer feel imprisoned by food and for this I will be forever grateful.

 

6 Responses to “Post Cleanse Day 11 :)”

  1. hcg diet Says:

    Very good written information. It will be beneficial to anyone who employess it, including me. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  2. sally Says:

    I simply couldn’t leave your web site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual info a person supply in your guests? Is gonna be again ceaselessly to investigate cross-check new posts

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m glad to express that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do not disregard this site and provides it a look regularly.


Leave a Reply

